“They sanctioned me. No money. I went to Tescos to steal. I don’t care.”

Taken to its conclusion : rampant state ‘sponsored’ criminality on a massive state followed by state suppression; followed by……

The lovely wibbly wobbly old lady

Reposted from Kate Belgrave

I still have quite a few transcripts from interviews with people on JSA that I haven’t posted this year, mainly because I sometimes run out of time.

Am posting some of them this week to give you a little more insight into a system in total meltdown.

These first two are about lives in a kind of meltdown as well – people who have been to jail, can’t get work and probably won’t, because this isn’t an era that does second chances. I can see a lot of people passing judgement on these two individuals. Can’t see too many of the judgement-passers offering solutions, though. I think there’s a feeling now – certainly among politicians – that certain people deserve to be on the scrapheap and should be made to stay there.

This first interview I did recently with a man on the work programme in…

View original post 1,016 more words

Leave a Reply

